My journey into Tech As a Woman #WomenWhoTech

At my Advance Level Learnings always I needed to be a Accountant or Manager. But my results on Advanced Level Exams makes me enter to do IT related degree. Currently I am an Undergraduate of State University in Sri Lanka. At the initial level I did not have that much idea about what is going on here because I am very new to this field. In my first year I did not no about any technology or IT Related companies. Therefore I joined with some industry oriented projects and got to know about IT Industry and Positions.

707a3c4c-c616-462e-a9e7-a2cc5940503c.jpg

d4c5ddf5-9dcc-4b63-8234-54ac277ce90d.jpg

e91758df-bb83-43a2-92bc-e06aac6a3766.jpg In the last year I have participated for hacktoberfest event with assist of my university mate. After participating for that I was enthusiastic for participate for many more hackathons and earn new swags also. Therefor I looked for hackathons time to time and participated for hackathons and designathons also with my team members. It was a great pleasure to have group of friends who are interested in IT Facts.

Nevertheless I always try to gather new knowledge by following new courses in IT Related Platforms and watch videos in YouTube also. And I always try to share my gathered knowledge with my colleagues .It helps me to refresh my knowledge. I have participated for the PyCon also. It was the first ever python conference for the python community in Sri Lanka.

Now I am happy to be here and trying to up lift my knowledge as well and I am so excited to know new things further more.